No ‘Poo.. Revisited

So I revisited the Coconut Shampoo, adding double the amount of coconut milk, and no oils other than tea tree oil. I also keep white vinegar in a spray bottle and had read the comments on the blog saying someone had used that so I thought lets give that a go, I would rather apple cider vinegar but I didn’t have any at home.
My hair is still wet but doesn’t feel like dental floss already. I half wished I had stuck to the recipe to help determine if it’s the vinegar that’s the difference because that’s what I’m chalking it up to. Last time I hadn’t used any conditioner.. I haven’t had the stuff since I died my hair.
I started taking Biotin a couple weeks ago, and I know it’s because I died my hair dark before switching to all natural from now on regime but I do think my hair is growing … faster… My grandmother always would say I have ‘ash blonde’ hair. Well I understand where ‘ash’ comes from. My roots looked translucent grey at first!! So now I’m like .. I AM BLONDE SEEEEEEE. hahahahaha Yes I love being “blonde” and can’t wait to have a full head of natural colour and just enhance with lemon juice for a lightener in the summer.

Here’s hoping my hair dries less frizzy and less static-y! Next day off will be the honey-EVOO mask application again for moisture with ACV (apple cider vinegar) rinse.

Blessed Be

****UPDATE*****
My hair was brushable and soft!! Still feels a little off but that’s going to be the detox stage! Next will be adding sea salt once a month as a detox rinse. I am quiet happy with it now 🙂

Leave a Reply

