Happy Birthday Marvin!

It’s been an interesting week weather-wise here. Warm enough for no coat (WUHOO!) for the first half of the long weekend and then Monday was an inch of snow. Just looked like winter outside.

I started a new job this week and it’s been slow there which is good until it is in full gear dealing with the farming industry. I’m happy to have the job and the boss and secretary are good people. There’s been a little drama happen and it’s been somewhat entertaining. Although the job is only temporary I like it.

My greenhouse is growing. I’ve lost all of the lettuce. I think it got too hot/humid and they didn’t like it one bit.

20130405-135323.jpg
The Medusa Peppers are still looking the same, except one! Tiny second leaves, of the first true leaf has appeared. I am very excited about these still.

The gourds are just growing and growing ……

20130405-140754.jpg

20130405-135750.jpg
I’m hoping there is going to be enough room for the gourds. I planted (presoaked) birdhouse seeds yesterday (Thursday) but only planted four.

The parsley is still small but it’s standing upright on its own still!!!

20130405-140311.jpg

20130405-142939.jpg Lastly for today, basil. Im fighting off the white fuzz mild with cinnamon and it is working very well so far. I will be picking up a bulk amount of the spice since I have found more and more uses for it. Next week is suppose to be dreary so I doubt the plants will be moved out there but I can always hope right 😉

Oh and my fat black bundle of fur turned FOUR on the 3rd. I just can’t believe he’s already that old. He’s even stopped pestering me in the morning to get up to feed him. I think he’s come to appreciate sharing a pillow in the a.m.
Love my fur-babies so much 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lazersheep says:

    I LOVE watching everyone’s gardens grow from seed! I’m hoping to have the space to start from seed next year (not to mention the time). Can’t wait to see how your gourds turn out 🙂

    1. I love watching others gardens start too, even found a container gardening group on Flickr so it’s all photos 🙂
      I’m glad your enjoying mine here, sometimes I feel like I’m repeating myself and the difference isn’t noticeable unless older posts have been seen.
      The gourds, this is my first time trying them and am happy with the sprouting of them so far!! I do plan on drying them out and getting creative with them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

