Community Garden

So I know I am not a writer.

These days I question if I’m still an artist.
But I am a gardener.
I was at the plot yesterday evening.

20130516-114446.jpg

20130516-114800.jpg
And I am not sure what all I will do with my 10 by 10 foot plot.
I realize I need supplies.
A shovel – small enough to keep in the car but still strong and easy to use.
A knee pad – then I can place that wherever I want to be standing and know that it’s a “safe spot” not on top of something and will double as a seat cushion for the table under the beautiful and wonderfully fragrant tree.

20130516-115518.jpg

20130516-115547.jpg
I already grabbed a basket for collecting rocks but all my seeds have managed to collect in it at home so I need to dump that and get it into the car as well.

20130516-115807.jpg
I am glad I am not the only plot neglected so far.
More dirt is needed.
I need to dig down and turn the soil and edge it.
I have a couple little border pieces I may price out what a 10 foot section would cost. They are small and detachable from each other so they would work well as a border and clean the edges up.
Today is payday so I will have to get some more manure and get to work. I could also use a good pair of shoes as my 2 year old Reeboks aren’t holding up very well anymore so it’s just time to go shoe shopping (I loath shoe shopping!)

20130516-120143.jpg and just because she’s my puff puff another shot of her keeping warm on me but enjoying the outdoors!

Please follow me on Facebook if your not on WP updates are sent there immediately.
There’s also the blog lovin app and Pinterest!
I’m lovin the new map clusters widget! Shows where everyone is and that’s exciting for me! 21official followers wuhoo!
Blessed be and happy gardening!

Leave a Reply

