This Week

This week has escaped me some how. Between finding mint for a friend of a friend and delivering a couple of onions to GT, being asked to help with the Community Garden Harvest Plans and getting to know my two plot neighbors, D & R better, this week is nearing an end and I’m desperately throwing a load into the wash to have some clean clothes so I can go to the city to craft. After I need to get home and get things in order before brother and sister come.
I feel like there is just not enough time, although I won’t rush myself to the point of anxiety, it’s not worth that. Whatever isn’t done will be done the next day for the time spent together is much more valuable.

So in the past week, I had a wonderful surprise!
I was kneeling looking at the eggplant…
Untitled

and then there’s this cracking and snapping noise….

Untitled

This JUMBO gourd shows itself to me for the first time…. really I had been focused on the other one and didn’t lift leaves in the center of the plot.

Untitled
Gigantor

I couldn’t believe I hadn’t noticed this thing at all until it was snapping sunflower stalks. I got it all propped up and STILL didn’t see the smaller gourd beside it!

b55d0545-d4ec-4a4a-bc21-e6ccefe49128
So busy admiring the huge one, I didn’t see the smaller one for a couple of days!

How I didn’t notice both is crazy. But again, I have been chatting and learning from the neighbors so I’ve been pretty focused.

Untitled
Gigantor
Untitled
Bushel Gourd Surprise
Untitled
Bushel Gourds
Untitled
Bushel Gourds
Untitled
Bushel Gourd
Untitled
Martin Gourd
Untitled
Martin Gourd
Untitled
Bushel Gourds and Beefsteak Tomatoes

There is still so much more…

Lemon Tree
The Lemon Tree has three thorns now
Medusa
Stalk is nice and woody, will be a good bonsai
Jalapeño
A Split Stalk
Jalapeño Stalk
Closer of the Split
Jalapeño
Top view of Split-Stalk Jalapeno
Mini Roses
Mini Roses
Mini Roses
With more buds
Untitled
Rose of Sharon

Found this bee snuggled up at the end of the day in the flower.
Boog walked the property like a good little doggy kitty he is and ended up at the side fence where he likes to eat grass.

 

Last night I was up late getting the spare room ready for sister, well more like I was just finally settling into the spare room.  It’s not complete, I ended up at my desk writing last night.  I’ve been inspired lately in a few ways. Hopefully next week I will be more consistent with posts!
Blessed Be

Happy Gardening

Leave a Reply

