Shawl Progress

Since my post about the Rock Island Shawl, I have completed 10 repeats of the edging, only 61 more to go!

I
It’s odd to do lace and not be able see the true pattern until it’s completed and blocked. This will be the first pattern I block. Actually think I will go to the knitting group to see how it’s done and tips and tricks. Meet such wonderful people at the Little Red Mitten, it’s always a joy to go there. Funny now that the women know my hubby for coming in for Christmas gifts and me sending him to get more yarn while I’m working. Even funnier to see other Hubbies doing the same thing … Stand at the door and don’t want to come in and mess anything up. Like bulls in a china shop. Anyways I will get this section done and on to the next part!!
10 Points

Leave a Reply

