Listen.

(Please excuse Hubby and his game in the background)

My brew has matured. The first ferment fizzes when I go to flavour and bottle for second ferment. The caps are all bowed from the pressure within a week.
I’ve run out of bottles and room! And yet I’ve started getting ready to brew in a 2 gal vessel…. well the idea is to be brewing 4 gals at a time. I haven’t had any issues with brewing so far and my temps have been lower than desired; so the Christmas tree lights came back out and wrapped around the jars to add a little warmth. The yeasty beasties are growing and Scobies are thickening. I can’t wait for berry season so I can forage for flavour.

The ginger I had picked up for a different project that got forgotten about; it sprouted so I’ve planted it. So I will be growing organic ginger now!

It’s been nice drinking a bottle a day 🙂

Leave a Reply

