Cabin Fever

It’s been a couple of years since I got my hoya cuttings and brought home the Krimson Queen Carnosa hoya…. oh my how they’ve grown!! After moving across the country they slowed down slightly but now they are really happy and shooting out leaves. It makes me happy.

Krimson Queen Carnosa
Krimson Queen Dec 2013
Untitled
July 2014… Growing.. Slowly
Hoya
December 2015~ 2 years old now!
Untitled
2017


The cutting from mum’s is doing really well

Untitled
December 2013
Hoya
2017

I’ve gotten a Marble Queen (Pothos)
cutting from a deaMarble Queenr friend here and it’s also doing really well… but really it’s a care free plant anyways.
My cacti are doing well, surprisingly haven’t killed those off or my grandmothers aloe vera plants. I’m not doing too horribly well with them but they are still alive, small but alive!
UntitledUntitled

Untitled
My daughter’s plant is doing well, she was thrilled to get a new pot and dirt for Christmas (what you get when you have a hippy mum hahahaha) Boog knocked it over and I didn’t fill up it’s globe so it’s flowers died off but now it’s bounced back and seems to be an overall easy plant to care for; I just need to figure out what it is hahahaha
The local greenhouse is nice and has many plants I want to collect. It’s crazy not having the gardens, indoors and outdoors, anymore but I was able to pass on many of them to my sister and friends.  I am excited to share my knowledge with my boyfriend and daughter this summer and learn from them as well. I’ve got my eye on a few local foraging books I will get before spring is in full swing. There is much to forage in this valley and I am so excited to live here.
Enough rambling for now..
Love & Light
~BWK

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mommermom says:

    My Hoya plant and Christmas cactus are limping along for the past year. I just can’t seem to find either the right place or the right conditions to grow them in my home. Yours look great. I’m going to hang in there and keep trying.

    1. I’ve started to think they like to be a bit root bound. Hang in there!! They are beautiful plants

Leave a Reply

